City, Town & Village Governments
New York State Government
U.S. Government


Office of the Nassau County Clerk
Breadcrumb Start you are here >Home/County Clerk News/09-12-2012


(Mineola, NY)   The WARM (Willistons, Albertson, Roslyn & Mineola) Association of Girl Scouts recently held their annual Award Ceremony to honor members who have earned the Girl Scouts Gold, Silver and Bronze Awards.  Nassau County Clerk Maureen O’Connell joined other area officials, the leaders and families of the WARM Association of Girl Scouts to honor and applaud these young women who have demonstrated enormous dedication to community service.  Clerk O’Connell presented each of the honorees with Citations in acknowledgement of their wonderful achievements.

County Clerk County Clerk

Pictured (from left to right) are East Williston Trustees Bonnie Parente & Caroline DeBenedittis, Gold Award recipient Nicole Viola of Williston Park, Williston Park Mayor Paul Ehrbar, Nassau County Clerk Maureen O’Connell, Mineola Mayor Scott Strauss, Gold Award recipient Melissa Walsh of Mineola and NY State Senator Jack Martins

Pictured (from left to right) Judge David Sullivan, NY State Senator Jack Martins, Silver Award recipient Megan Sullivan of New Hyde Park, East Williston Trustee Caroline DeBenedittis, Silver Award recipient Morgan Misk of Old Westbury, Williston Park Mayor Paul Ehrbar,  Nassau County Clerk Maureen O’Connell, Silver Award recipient Jaclyn Stroud of East Williston, Mineola Mayor Scott Strauss, Silver Award recipient Madison Misk of Old Westbury, East Williston Mayor David Tanner and East Williston Trustee Bonnie Parente

County Clerk County Clerk

BRONZE AWARD   Troop 1446
Troop 1446 Leader Agnes Kirschner, Ananya Bansal, Nicole Bruder, Sophia Capsis, Katie Clark, Meaghan Doherty, Jessica Hastings, Nicole Hetzel, Jessica Igoe, Shannon Judge, Megan Kirschner, Erin Patterson, Michele Strocchia

BRONZE AWARD  Troop 1074
Troop 1074 Leaders Patricia Schneider and Jennifer Trested, Gabriella Caicedo, Natalie Campanella, Tara Minaahang, Jillian Mularchuk, Alexa Schneider, Samantha Trested

County Clerk

BRONZE AWARD – Troop 1848
Troop 1848 Leader Maria Ganley, Paige Barrett, Juliana Cangemi, Caroline Corsello, Alexandra DelGais, Julia Dioguardi, Jesse Futerman, Leah Ganley, Tiffany Jiao, Cecilia Jozef, Yvonne Kalpakis, Diana Kokotos, Eva LaMonica, Michelle Rosen, Jamie Ryan, Emily Schiesser

County Clerk

BRONZE AWARD – Troop 1806
Troop 1806 Leader Jennifer Wing, Victoria Cavallaro, Maria Galvez, Camille Iway, Emily Kille, Michaela Kinney, Lainie Ligowski, Caroline McGrath, Marissa Milana, Shannon Orr, Katelyn Pedro, Megan Russelman, Megan Schmidt, Emily Tretter, Catherine Wood, Erin Wing