City, Town & Village Governments
New York State Government
U.S. Government


Office of the Nassau County Clerk
Breadcrumb Start you are here >Home/

WARM Association of Girl Scouts Presents Awards


WARM Association of Girl Scouts Presents Awards

            (Mineola, NY) The WARM (Willistons, Albertson, Roslyn & Mineola) Association of Girl Scouts recently held their annual awards ceremony to honor members who have achieved the Girl Scouts Gold Award, the highest level award in Girl Scouting, the Silver Award and the Bronze Award.  Nassau County Clerk Maureen O’Connell and East Williston Mayor Nancy Zolezzi joined the leaders and families of the WARM Association to honor and congratulate these young women who have demonstrated great commitment to community service.  Congratulations to all the members of the WARM Association of Girl Scouts for all their great works on behalf of the community.


Pictured (from left to right) are Mayor Nancy Zolezzi, Gold Award recipients Andrea Scavelli and Colleen Zweibel, and County Clerk Maureen O’Connell.  Not Pictured is Gold Award recipient Julie Marissael.

SILVER AWARD – Troop 1118

Nicole Viola, Katherine Sullivan, Erica Wengenoski, Claire Buckley, Caitlin Moran, Brittany Cunha

SILVER AWARD – Troop 1859

Reema Al-Hijazin, Marissa Cardinal, Nicole Cunney, Meaghan Ginty, Caroline Kinney, Amanda Leonick, Catherine Morse, Amanda Nish, Melissa Walsh, Celina Zapiti



Madison Brady, Kaylie Braun, Kristen Brenes, Antonia Ciuffo, Annie Cripps, Amy Danialian, Meaghan Doherty, Anna Kate Flood, Briana Galimi, Daniela Galimi, Alexandra Iannelli, Madeleine Jex, Lauren Kalenka, Brianna Lopes, Tara Maloney, Erica Sais, Mackenzie Schnaufer, Gabrielle Schreib, Katie Shi, Emily Skupp, Courtney Stalters, Angela Steinmann, Samantha Wozniak, Clara Yoon

BRONZE AWARD – Troop 1240

Shannon Roth, Sophia Camilli, Megan Sullivan, Eileen Freehill, Erin Freehill, Elizabeth Flynn, Christa Ryan

BRONZE AWARD – Troop 1297

Kelsey Beresheim, Saige Berman, Sienna Brancato, Samantha Cumming, Shannon Mclean, Morgan Misk, Madison Misk, Samantha Palazzolo, Jessica Patterson, Jaclyn Stroud

BRONZE AWARD – Troop 1460

Erin Beatty, Erin Kalenka, Monika Dharia, Kayla Ciccone, Francesca Cuiffo, Sara Pires, Jenna Pareti

BRONZE AWARD – Troop 1737

Jaime Abrusci, MaryKate Cassidy, JeanMarie Egan, Mary McLoughlin, Katie Mckeown, Katarina Mueller, Maggie Rooney, Lauren Scardigno

BRONZE AWARD – Troop 1809

Rebecca Benintendi, Anna Bongiorno, Lindsey Echausse, Nicole Gomes, Teresa Holliday, Cara Kennedy, Gina Koros, Meghan La Faye

BRONZE AWARD – Troop 9037

Danielle Macedo, Janelle Zapiti, Leena Al-Hijazin