City, Town & Village Governments
New York State Government
U.S. Government

County Executive

Breadcrumb Start you are here >Home/Press Releases/ Mangano Announces Upcoming Events At The Nassau County Aquatic Center

Mangano Announces Upcoming Events At The Nassau County Aquatic Center

Nassau County Executive Edward P. Mangano today released a calendar of events for the Nassau County Aquatic Center, located in Eisenhower Park for the months of April through July. The event schedule is as follows:

April 2012:

Sunday, April 22, 2012:

Mini Mighty Man Triathlon from 6:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. (pool use from 7:30 a.m. – 9:00 a.m.)

Regular Operating Hours. Parking and/or pool space may be limited.

Saturday, April 28, 2012:

L.I. Swimming Meet from 8:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Regular Operating Hours. Parking and/or pool space may be limited.

Sunday, April 29, 2012:

L.I. Swimming Meet from 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Regular Operating Hours. Parking and/or pool space may be limited.

May 2012:

Saturday, May 5, 2012:

Cinco de Mayo Dive Meet from 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Regular Operating Hours. Parking and/or pool space may be limited.

Sunday, May 6, 2012:

L.I. Marathon Day, facility opens at 11:00 a.m.

Saturday, May 12, 2012:

L.I. Swimming Meet from 8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Regular Operating Hours. Parking and/or pool space may be limited.

Sunday, May 13, 2012:

L.I. Swimming Meet from 8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Regular Operating Hours. Parking and/or pool space may be limited.

Saturday, May 26, 2012:

Empire State Memorial Dive Meet from 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Regular Operating Hours. Parking and/or pool space may be limited.

Sunday, May 27, 2012:

Empire State Memorial Dive Meet from 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Regular Operating Hours. Parking and/or pool space may be limited.

Monday, May 28, 2012:

Memorial Day, facility closes at 7:00 p.m.

June 2012:

Saturday, June 2, 2012:

L.I. Swimming Meet 8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Regular Operating Hours. Parking and/or pool space may be limited.

Sunday, June 3, 2012:

L.I. Swimming Meet 8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Regular Operating Hours. Parking and/or pool space may be limited.

Saturday, June 23, 2012:

L.I. Swimming Meet 8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Regular Operating Hours. Parking and/or pool space may be limited.

Sunday, June 24, 2012:

L.I. Swimming Meet 8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Regular Operating Hours. Parking and/or pool space may be limited.

Wednesday, June 27, 2012:

L.I. Swimming Meet from 4:30 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.

Regular Operating Hours. Parking and/or pool space may be limited.

Saturday, June 30, 2012:

Eisenhower Park Firework Show, facility closes at 4:00 p.m.

July 2012:

Wednesday, July 4, 2012:

Fourth of July, facility closes at 5:00 p.m.

Centrally located in Eisenhower Park on Merrick Avenue in East Meadow, the Nassau County Aquatic Center is one of the premier swimming facilities in the country. Built in 1998 for the Goodwill Games, it serves the general public as well as competitive swimmers. The Aquatic Center regularly hosts college and local high school competitive swimming and diving meets and has hosted scores of Olympians, including Michael Phelps. For further information about the Nassau County Aquatic Center please call: (516) 572-0501.