Legislature Home
What We Do
LD19 Home
LD 19 Map
News Releases
Budget Process
Local Laws
Who Is My Legislator?
Committee Assignments
Meeting Calendars
City, Town & Village Governments
New York State Government
U.S. Government

Nassau County Legislature

Breadcrumb Start you are here >Home/LD19/News Releases/2010

Denenberg Honors Merrick Kiwanis Scholarship Winners

Legislator Dave Denenberg (D-Merrick) attended the Merrick Kiwanis Scholarship night at La Piazza Restaurant in Merrick.

He commended the local high school students for their outstanding academic achievements and extracurricular activities both at school

and in the community. Legislator Denenberg also expressed his thanks to the Merrick Kiwanis Club members for their tireless efforts on

behalf of all Merrick’s children. Pictured with Legislator Dave Denenberg are: Merrick Kiwanis President Tammy McLoughlin; Walter;

Calhoun HS students Alyssa DeMonte, Alyssa Kurtzberg, James Levine, Amanda McLoughlin, Ashley Mulcahy, Anne Murphy, Michael Rosenthal, Kevin Ryan, Sunil Shah, Christine Stezenec, Claire Tucci, Aly Vanderwalde, Gabrielle Weil, Sierra Zorn;

Kennedy HS students Rebecca Davidson, Hayley Wynne Shapiro, Joseph Tsentner and from Mepham HS Sarah Golub.

Denenberg Honors Merrick Kiwanis Scholarship Winners