Legislature Home
What We Do
LD19 Home
LD 19 Map
News Releases
Budget Process
Local Laws
Who Is My Legislator?
Committee Assignments
Meeting Calendars
City, Town & Village Governments
New York State Government
U.S. Government

Nassau County Legislature

Breadcrumb Start you are here >Home/LD19/NewsReleases/2013

Legislator Denenberg Congratulates 2013 Good Deed Award Recipients

Legislator Denenberg Congratulates 2013 Good Deed Award Recipients

(MINEOLA, NY) – Nassau County Legislator Dave Denenberg (D-Merrick) attended the 20th Annual Good Deed Awards for Long Island Teenagers held at Beth Shalom Chabad in Mineola on Monday, April 29, 2013. This year’s ceremony honored the 26 lives lost at the Sandy Hook Elementary School in Newtown, CT. The National Committee for the Furtherance of Jewish Education on Long Island (NCFJE) established the Good Deed Awards to reward Long Island teenagers for kindness and their pioneering activity in the dynamic of value and identity.

PHOTO: Pictured here, along with Legislators Dave Denenberg (back row, 7th from left), Carrié Solages (back row, 2nd from left) and other local officials, are the 2013 Good Deed Award recipients: Grace Agolia (Sacred Heart Academy), Katelyn Andrews (St. Anthony’s H.S.), Greg Arning (Chaminade H.S.), Juliana Baydar (Manhasset H.S.), Christine Beaudet (South Side H.S.), Brittany Berke (South Side H.S.), Tonya Bettineschi (West Hempstead H.S.), Elizabeth Davoli (South Side H.S.), Hannah Fagan (Paul D. Schrieber H.S.), Laura Fletcher (Roslyn H.S.), Chris Gabayan (West Hempstead H.S.), Jordyn Habshoosh (East Meadow H.S.), Emily Hagen (Hewlett H.S.), Chris Heller (Chaminade H.S.), Brittanie Joseph (South Side H.S.), Sonia Joshi (Jericho H.S.), Corey Levine (Roslyn H.S.), Theresa LoCasio (Holy Trinity H.S.), Eric Meltzer (Roslyn H.S.), Kevin Mohabir (Roslyn H.S.), Shari Paltrowitz (JFK H.S.), Lily Pollard (South Side H.S.), Maor Purnsrian (Hewlett H.S), Elizabeth Roberts (West Hempstead H.S.), Jean Safoschnik (Massapequa H.S.), Carly Salzman (East Meadow H.S.), Brandon Schneider (JFK H.S.), John Shutkind (South Side H.S.), Cloe Southard (Wheatley School) and Steven Trezza (West Hempstead H.S.).