Legislature Home
What We Do
LD19 Home
LD 19 Map
News Releases
Budget Process
Local Laws
Who Is My Legislator?
Committee Assignments
Meeting Calendars
City, Town & Village Governments
New York State Government
U.S. Government

Nassau County Legislature

Breadcrumb Start you are here >Home/LD19/News Releases/2010

Denenberg Honors Seaford High Patriot Award Recipients

Nassau County Legislator Dave Denenberg (D-Merrick) honored this year’s Seaford High School Patriot Award recipients during a ceremony held last week in Woodbury. Legislator Denenberg is pictured with Linda Hurley and Donald Paulson, Honorary Patriot Award recipients which is given to adults; student Patriot Award recipients William Kempner, Stephanie Lebitz, Leonard DiBono, and Michelle Bernshteyn; and Maureen Rodriguez on behalf of her daughter, Jennifer who also received the award.

The Patriot Award is given to Seaford High School students who exemplify the spirit of patriotism and service embraced by five Seaford High School alumni who perished in the terrorist attacks on the World Trade Center, September 11, 2001. The alumni, Timmy Haskell, Tommy Haskell, John Perry, Robert Sliwak and Michael Wittenstein, are memorialized with five individual plaques on the Seaford High School 9/11 memorial which stands in permanent tribute at the front of the school.

Seaford High Patriot Award Recipients Honored