Traffic & Parking Violations Agency
All scheduled appearances (trials, conferences. ticket return dates, and Notices of Liability) for tomorrow January 27, 2015 will be rescheduled. For trials and conferences, you will receive a letter in the mail with your new date. For ticket return dates, you must pay or appear no later than Friday, January 30 to avoid late fees. If you receive a late notice because you were late making payment on January 27, please save that notice and contact the court as soon as possible.
|Pay Parking Tickets and
Non-Appearance Traffic Tickets
|Pay Red Light Camera & Speeding Tickets|
|Nassau County accepts Parking Violation Payments online with Visa or Mastercard||Nassau County accepts Red Light Camera & Speeding violation payments online using your Visa or Mastercard.|
TPVA is located at:
16 Cooper Street, Hempstead, NY 11550-4063
General Information: 516-572-2700
NCTPVA evening hours are on the second Wednesday of each month
EXCEPT in February and November of 2015 it will be the THIRD Wednesday
Defendants are required to wear appropriate attire to enter the court.
Inappropriate attire includes shorts, tank tops and beach attire.
Monday Through Friday Morning and Afternoon Hours:
FAILURE TO APPEAR MAY RESULT IN A DEFAULT CONVICTION
The Nassau County Traffic and Parking Violations Agency's mission is to maintain and enhance both pedestrian and vehicular safety through education and timely adjudication of parking and traffic violations.
To avoid waiting in line, it is recommended that payments be made by mail unless an appearance is required for your violation and/or you wish to contest your ticket. Payments may also be made in person.
Don't delay! Failure to respond by payment deadlines may result in increased fines and/or license suspension. Driving with a suspended license is a crime. A felony conviction may result in fines of up to $5,000, jail, probation, or confiscation of your vehicle.
Payments are accepted as cash, certified check, personal check, money order, and MasterCard and Visa credit cards are now accepted. Please be advised that credit card companies impose a processing fee.
To those motorists/operators that receive an impending suspension warning letter from New York State Department of Motor Vehicles (NYS DMV), YOU MUST APPEAR at the NCTPVA before the date set forth in the letter. Failure to appear before that date will result in a suspension and an additional $70 Suspension lift fee assessed by NYSDMV.
All personal appearances are scheduled at 9 A.M. unless indicated otherwise on a ticket or notice.
If you have been scheduled to appear, please allow yourself ample travel time in order to find parking and to pass through security. You will be required to pass through a metal detector when entering the building and must also present a valid photo ID. Laptop computers are strictly prohibited; cell phones are permitted but must be turned off at all times. Please don’t forget to bring quarters and dollar bills for the parking meters.
Related information is available at:
- New York State Department of Motor Vehicles Web Site at www.nysdmv.com;
- Nassau County District Court at http://www.nycourts.gov/courts/10jd/nassau/;
- Suffolk County TPVA at http://www.suffolkcountyny.gov/tpva
* Non-Appearance traffic tickets are tickets that do not require a mandatory appearance in court