## **PUBLIC NOTICE**

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE THAT THE NASSAU COUNTY LEGISLATURE WILL HOLD COMMITTEE MEETINGS OF THE LEGISLATURE ON MONDAY, MAY 10, 2021 STARTING AT 1:00 PM AND WILL HOLD A FULL SESSION OF THE LEGISLATURE ON MONDAY, MAY 24, 2021 STARTING AT 1:00 PM IN THE PETER J. SCHMITT MEMORIAL LEGISLATIVE CHAMBER, 1st FLOOR, THEODORE ROOSEVELT EXECUTIVE AND LEGISLATIVE BUILDING, 1550 FRANKLIN AVENUE, MINEOLA, NEW YORK 11501.

## FULL LEGISLATIVE SESSION......1:00 PM

COMMITTEES	TIME
RULES	1:00PM
PUBLIC SAFETY	1:00PM
PLANNING, DEVELOPMENT & THE ENVIRONMENT	1:00PM
TOWNS, VILLAGES AND CITIES	1:00PM
ECONOMIC AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT,	1:00PM
LABOR AND TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE	
PUBLIC WORKS AND PARKS	1:00PM
HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES	1:00PM
GOVERNMENT SERVICES AND OPERATIONS	1:00PM
MINORITY AFFAIRS	1:00PM
VETERANS AND SENIOR AFFAIRS	1:00PM
FINANCE	1:00PM

Please be advised that due to health and safety concerns associated with the COVID-19 virus, the Peter J. Schmitt Memorial Legislative Chamber will be open to a maximum of thirty-five members of the public. Further, this meeting will be available for viewing online at <a href="http://www.nassaucountyny.gov/agencies/Legis/index.html">http://www.nassaucountyny.gov/agencies/Legis/index.html</a>

Public comment on any item may be emailed to the Clerk of the Legislature at LegPublicComment@nassaucountyny.gov and will be made part of the formal record of this Legislative meeting.

While Chamber capacity is limited, the Nassau County Legislature is committed to making its public hearings accessible to individuals with disabilities. If, due to a disability, you need an accommodation or assistance to participate in the public hearing or to obtain a copy of the transcript of the public hearing in an alternative format in accordance with the provisions of the Americans with Disabilities Act, please contact the Office of the Clerk of the Legislature at 571-4252, or the Nassau County Office of the Physically Challenged at 227-7101 or TDD telephone No. 227-8989.

MICHAEL C. PULITZER
Clerk of the Legislature