

# PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE

NASSAUCOUNTYLEGISLATURE

## HEARING ON HATE CRIMES IN NASSAU COUNTY

#### **PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE**

Denise Ford – Chairwoman Steve Rhoads – Vice Chairman Mazi Melesa Pilip John Ferretti Delia DeRiggi-Whitton - Ranking Siela Bynoe Debra Mulé

### AGENDA April 6, 2022 1:00 PM

Patrick Ryder, Commissioner of Police

Joseb Gim, Deputy Bureau Chief, County Court Trial Bureau and Unit Chief, Hate Crimes Unit

Jeanine Diehl, Crime Victim Advocate

#### PUBLIC COMMENT