News Flash

Legislative District 05

Posted on: June 7, 2021

Mulé Celebrates Nassau’s Fire Marshals at Awards Ceremony

Fire Marshal Awards 2021

(HICKSVILLE, N.Y.) - Nassau County Legislator Debra Mulé (D - Freeport) joined Nassau County Executive Laura Curran and her colleagues in government at the Office of the Fire Marshal’s annual staff awards ceremony on Friday, June 4. Hosted at Hicksville Fire Department Station 3, the ceremony is held each year to recognize the outstanding accomplishments of staff in the Fire Marshal’s Office, Fire Communications Bureau, and the Fire/Police EMS academy.

During the ceremony, Legislator Mulé (pictured, fourth from right, with her colleagues and retiring Chief Fire Marshal Scott Tusa, fourth from left) offered special thanks to those fire marshals who reside within the Fifth Legislative District. These include Fire Marshal Gregg Spaulding, who was recognized for 20 years of service; and Fire Marshals Robert Brinsley, Robert Brancato and the late Michael James.

“By enforcing fire codes and investigating the origin and causes of fires, fire marshals play a critical role in supporting our fire and police departments and aiding our first responders,” Legislator Mulé said. “Throughout the COVID-19 pandemic, their jobs have been especially challenging, and it was a pleasure to celebrate such an essential group of County employees.”

 PHOTO CREDIT - Office of the County Executive

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Legislative District 05