Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting Thursday, May 26, 2016 - 10:00am Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola 9:00am Work Session



A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Acknowledge Receipt of Transcripts from March 17, 2016 & April 7, 2016, May 5, 2016 Hearings

B. Application for Release of Surety Bond & Escrow Deposit (Public comment period open)

1. NCPC File No 1921

Map of Meadowbrook Pointe
Westbury, Town of Hempstead
Section 4 (Condominium 7); Section 5
(Condominium 4); Section 6 (Condominium 4)

C. Application for Permission to Offer for Sale and to Enter into Contracts with Prospective Purchasers; Application to Commence Construction Prior to Final Subdivision Approval

1. NCPC File # 1983-F-1 Map of "Marina Pointe at East Rockaway"

Village of East Rockaway and Oceanside, Town of

Hempstead

Section 43, Block 55, Lots 162-170, 352, 398, 353A,

353B and 325

D. Minor Subdivision Applications and SEQRA Determination of Significance (Public comment period open)

1. NCPC Minor Sub File # 07-2016 Property at: OCEANSIDE

3500 Frederick Street Town of Hempstead

Section: 54 Block: 354 Lot(s): 142, 143

2. NCPC Minor Sub File # 17-2016 Property at: LATTINGTOWN VIL. Locust Valley Postal Code

60 Feeks Lane, (lots 1380, 1381) 108 Midway Ave., (lots 86, 87)

Town of Oyster Bay

Section: 29 Block: M Lot(s): 1380, 1381 & Section: 29 Block: M01 Lot(s): 86, 87

3. NCPC Minor Sub File # 18-2016 BARNUM ISLAND CDP ISLAND PARK Postal Zip 11558

143 Audubon Blvd. Town of Hempstead

Section: 43 Block: 396 Lot(s): 7, 8

4. NCPC Minor Sub File # 20-2016 Property at: HEWLETT

386 Hamilton Avenue Town of Hempstead

Section: 39 Block: 569 Lot(s): 1320 - 1324 incl.

E. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-m

F. Adjournment

Nassau County Planning Commission:

Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair Leonard Shapiro, Vice Chair Jeffrey Bass Ronald Ellerbe Neal Lewis Donna Martini Mary A. McCaffery

Shila Shah-Gavnoudias, P.E., Commissioner, DPW

Department of Public Works, Division of

Planning

Mark Buttice Martin Katz John Perrakis Sean Sallie, AICP

William Nimmo, Deputy Commissioner, Planning