# Nassau County Planning Commission

## Agenda for Regular Meeting

Thursday, September 29, 2016 - 10:00am Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola 9:00am Work Session



#### A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Acknowledge Receipt of Transcripts from September 8, 2016 Hearing.
- 3. Adopt 2017 NCPC Calendar

#### B. OSPAC

#### **Public Hearing**

(Public comment period open)

1. NCPC OSPAC File #5-2016 Section 54, Block 524, Lot part of 12G

502 Atlantic Avenue, Milburn Creek n/o Atlantic Avenue, Baldwin, Town of Hempstead and Village of

Freeport

**Grant Easement** 

#### **Disposition**

(Public comment period closed)

2. NCPC OSPAC File #4-2016 Section 44, Block F, Lot part of 317E

N/W corner of Charles Lindbergh Blvd and Blenn Blvd

(Perimeter Road), East Garden City/Uniondale (Garden City Post Office), Town of Hempstead Grant Easement and Use of County Property

## C. Major Subdivision Final Map Applications

(Public comment period open)

1. NCPC File # 1938-F-2 Map of "Millburn Shores"

531 Ray Street Village of Freeport

Section 54, Block 315, Lot 446

#### D. Release of Surety Bond and Escrow

(Public comment period open)

1. NCPC File # 1929 Map of Grand Manor Estates

Baldwin, Town of Hempstead Section 54, Block U, Lot 40

## E. Minor Subdivision Applications and SEQRA Determination of Significance

(Public comment period open)

1. NCPC Minor Sub File # 29-2016 Property at: **NORTH BELLMORE** 

1123 Little Neck Ave / (Road on tax map)

Town of Hempstead

Section: 51 Block: 519 Lot(s): 28, 29

Property at: **HICKSVILLE** 16 Raymond Street Town of Oyster Bay

Section: 12 Block: 85 Lot(s): 146-149 incl.

### F. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-m

## G. Adjournment

#### Nassau County Planning Commission:

Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair Leonard Shapiro, Vice Chair Jeffrey Bass Ronald Ellerbe Neal Lewis Donna Martini Mary A. McCaffery

### **Department of Public Works, Division of**

#### **Planning**

Mark Buttice Martin Katz John Perrakis Sean Sallie, AICP

Shila Shah-Gavnoudias, P.E., Commissioner, DPW William Nimmo, Deputy Commissioner, Planning Division