Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting

Thursday, Oct. 19, 2017 - 10:00am Theodore Roosevelt Executive & Legislative Building 1550 Franklin Avenue, Mineola 8:30am Work Session



A. General Items

- 1. Roll Call
- Acknowledge Receipt of Transcripts from September 28, 2017 Hearing.

B. OSPAC Public Hearing

(Public comment period open)

1. NCPC OSPAC File # 4-2017 Sell Property

3915 Austin Boulevard

Barnum Island, Town of Hempstead (Island Park Zip

Code)

Section 43, Block 183, Lot 1

C. Major Subdivision Final Map Application (Public comment period open)

1. NCPC File # 1987-F-3 "Map of Country Pointe at Plainview" Condominium V

and VI

1425 Old Country Road

Old Bethpage, Town of Oyster Bay

Section 47, Block E, Lots 755A, 755B and 755C

D. Minor Subdivision Applications and SEQRA Determination of Significance (Public comment period open)

1. NCPC Minor Sub. File 34-2017 Property at: WANTAGH

Town of Hempstead

3208 Linden Street and 3215 Merrick Road, Wantagh,

NY 11793

Section: 56; Block: 156; Lot(s): 7 and 207

2. NCPC Minor Sub. File 36-2017 Property at: MERRICK

Town of Hempstead

80 Wynsum Avenue, Merrick, NY 11566 Section: 56; Block: 178; Lot(s): 9

3. NCPC Minor Sub. File 37-2017 Property at: MASSAPEQUA

Town of Oyster Bay

20 Amherst Place, Massapequa, NY 11758

Section: 57; Block: 220; Lot(s): 5

4. NCPC Minor Sub. File 38-2017 Property at: ROOSEVELT

Town of Hempstead

31 Hudson Avenue, Roosevelt, NY 11575 Section: 55; Block: 410; Lot(s): 43

5. NCPC Minor Sub. File 39-2017 Property at: BALDWIN

Town of Hempstead

2090 Brookwold Court, Baldwin, NY 11510

Section: 54; Block: 45; Lot(s): 33

Property at: EAST GARDEN CITY Town of Hempstead 50 Duncan Avenue, Garden City, NY 11530 Section: 44; Block: F; Lot(s): 408

E. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-m

F. Adjournment

Nassau County Planning Commission:

Jeffrey Greenfield, Chair Leonard Shapiro, Vice Chair Jeffrey Bass Ronald Ellerbe Neal Lewis Donna Martini Mary A. McCaffery

Department of Public Works, Division of

Planning

Mark Buttice Martin Katz John Perrakis Sean Sallie, AICP

Shila Shah-Gavnoudias, P.E., Commissioner, DPW William Nimmo, Deputy Commissioner