Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting

Thursday, January 14, 2021 - 9:00 A.M. Online Webinar Format



Due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) Emergency and State & Federal bans on large meetings or gatherings, and pursuant to Governor Cuomo's Executive Order 220.1 issued on March 12, 2020 suspending the Open Meetings Law, the January 14, 2021 Nassau County Planning Commission (the "NCPC") Meeting will be held electronically via ZOOM and may be viewed by the public via livestream on ZOOM (video / phone conference application) as described below (the "January 14, 2021 NCPC Meeting"). The public may send in their comments for the public portion of the meeting via email to the address below. The NCPC will review and consider these public comments prior to making a final decision. A recording of the meeting will be posted on the Nassau County Planning Department website.

Instead of a public meeting open for the public to attend in person, members of the public may listen to or log into the video conference. Access and instructions for ZOOM are available on the Nassau County Planning Department website:

https://www.nassaucountyny.gov/2856/Planning-Department

Final decisions will be made on Agenda items contained in Section B & C at the January 14, 2021 NCPC Meeting.

The Nassau County Planning Commission was accepting public comments for Agenda items contained in Section B & C of the January 7, 2021 NCPC Meeting by email to NCPC@nassaucountyny.gov. The deadline to submit comments was 4:00 P.M. on Monday, January 11, 2021. Late comments received after Monday, January 11, 2021 at 4:00 P.M. were neither accepted nor considered. The NCPC will be making a final decision on Agenda items contained in Section B & C after reviewing and considering the public comments.

A. General Items

1. Roll Call

B. Minor Subdivision Applications & SEQRA Determination of Significance (Public Comment Period Closed)

1. NCPC Minor Sub. File 46-2020

Property at: Syosset, Town of Oyster Bay 50 Roosevelt Avenue, Syosset, NY 11791 Section: 15, Block: 6, Lot(s): 91

C. Extension of Time to File Deeds for Minor Subdivision Application (Public Comment Period Closed)

1. NCPC Minor Sub. File 27-2019 (2nd Extension of Time)

Property at: East Meadow, Town of Hempstead 2526 Falcon Street, East Meadow, NY 11554 Section: 51, Block: 50, Lot(s): 46 & 47

D. Adjournment

Due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) Emergency and State & Federal bans on large meetings or gatherings, and pursuant to Governor Cuomo's Executive Order 220.1 issued on March 12, 2020 suspending the Open Meetings Law, the January 14, 2021 Nassau County Planning Commission (the "NCPC") Meeting will be held electronically via ZOOM and may be viewed by the public via livestream on ZOOM (video / phone conference application) as described below (the "January 14, 2021 NCPC Meeting"). The public may send in their comments for the public portion of the meeting via email to the address below. The NCPC will review and consider these public comments prior to making a final decision. A recording of the meeting will be posted on the Nassau County Planning Department website.

Instead of a public meeting open for the public to attend in person, members of the public may listen to or log into the video conference. Access and instructions for ZOOM are available on the Nassau County Planning Department website:

https://www.nassaucountyny.gov/2856/Planning-Department

Final decisions will be made on Agenda items contained in Section B & C at the January 14, 2021 NCPC Meeting.

The Nassau County Planning Commission was accepting public comments for Agenda items contained in Section B & C of the January 7, 2021 NCPC Meeting by email to NCPC@nassaucountyny.gov. The deadline to submit comments was 4:00 P.M. on Monday, January 11, 2021. Late comments received after Monday, January 11, 2021 at 4:00 P.M. were neither accepted nor considered. The NCPC will be making a final decision on Agenda items contained in Section B & C after reviewing and considering the public comments.

Nassau County Planning Commission

Marty Glennon, Chair
Jeffrey Greenfield, 1st Vice Chair
Leonard Shapiro, 2nd Vice Chair
Neal Lewis, 3rd Vice Chair
Jerome Blue
Ronald Ellerbe
Rick Shaper
Lisa Warren

Department of Public Works, Division of Planning

Gregory Hoesl Martin Katz John Perrakis

Kenneth Arnold, PE, Commissioner Sean Sallie, AICP, Deputy Commissioner