# Nassau County Planning Commission

## Agenda for Regular Meeting

Thursday, February 4, 2021 - 9:00 A.M. Online Webinar Format



Due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) Emergency and State & Federal bans on large meetings or gatherings, and pursuant to Governor Cuomo's Executive Order 220.1 issued on March 12, 2020 suspending the Open Meetings Law, the February 4, 2021 Nassau County Planning Commission (the "NCPC") Meeting will be held electronically via ZOOM and may be viewed by the public via livestream on ZOOM (video / phone conference application) as described below (the "February 4, 2021 NCPC Meeting"). The public may send in their comments for the public portion of the meeting via email to the address below. The NCPC will review and consider these public comments prior to making a final decision. A recording of the meeting will be posted on the Nassau County Planning Department website.

Instead of a public meeting open for the public to attend in person, members of the public may listen to or log into the video conference. Access and instructions for ZOOM are available on the Nassau County Planning Department website:

https://www.nassaucountvny.gov/2856/Planning-Department

Final decisions will be made on Agenda items contained in Sections B, C & D at the February 4, 2021 NCPC Meeting.

The Nassau County Planning Commission was accepting public comments for Agenda items contained in Sections B & C of the January 28, 2021 NCPC Meeting by email to <a href="NCPC@nassaucountyny.gov">NCPC@nassaucountyny.gov</a>. The deadline to submit comments was 4:00 P.M. on Monday, February 1, 2021. Late comments received after Monday, February 1, 2021 at 4:00 P.M. were neither accepted nor considered. The NCPC will be making a final decision on Agenda items contained in Sections B & C after reviewing and considering the public comments.

### A. General Items

1. Roll Call

# B. Minor Subdivision Applications & SEQRA Determination of Significance (Public Comment Period Closed)

1.	NCPC Minor Sub. File 1-2021	Property at: Syosset, Town of Oyster Bay 8 Queens Street, Syosset, NY 11791 Section: 15, Block: 1, Lot(s): 29 & 30
2.	NCPC Minor Sub. File 2-2021	Property at: Port Washington, Town of North Hempstead 2 Joel Place, Port Washington, NY 11050 Section: 5, Block: C, Lot(s): 339
3.	NCPC Minor Sub. File 3-2021	Property at: Woodmere, Town of Hempstead (Hewlett Postal Code) 370 Felter Avenue, Hewlett, NY 11557 Section: 39, Block: 608, Lot(s): 63
4.	NCPC Minor Sub. File 4-2021	Property at: Massapequa, Town of Oyster Bay 52 Beach Road, Massapequa, NY 11758

Section: 65, Block: 97, Lot(s): 471 - 478

5. NCPC Minor Sub. File 5-2021

Property at: Incorporated Village of Lattingtown 1 Factory Pond Road, Locust Valley, NY 11560 & 10 Millford Drive, Locust Valley, NY 11560 Section: 29, Block: 78, Lot(s): 23 & 25

# C. Extension of Time to File Deeds for Minor Subdivision Application (Public Comment Period Closed)

1. NCPC Minor Sub. File 4-2020 (1st Extension of Time)

Property at: Incorporated Village of Lattingtown 117 Ryefield Road, Locust Valley, NY 11560 & 20 Horse Hollow Road, Locust Valley, NY 11560 Section: 30, Block: F, Lot(s): 3, 340, 354, 355, 359 & 365

D. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-M

## Nassau County Planning Commission

## Zoning Agenda



## **February 4, 2021**

AGENDA ITEM	MAJ./MIN. SUBDIV. (*)	DATE REC.	NCPC NO.	APPLICANT	AREA	SECTION	BLOCK	LOT	ТҮРЕ	CASE NO.	CHANGE
01		1/27/2021	127121	Town Board	TOB Hicksville				AZO		Amend Town Zoning Ordinance to remove Central Business Zoning District and create Hicksville Downtown Zoning District and subdistricts

V - Variance; REZ - Rezone; E - Special Exception; CU - Conditional Use; SU - Special Use; SP - Special Permit; Mor. - Moratorium; Mor. Ext. - Moratorium Extension; SPR - Site Plan Review; AZO - Amend Zoning Ordinance; Sub. - Subdivision; \* - Major or Minor Subdivision w/ NCPC Jurisdiction; Mod./Rev. R.C. - Modification/Revocation of Restrictive Covenant; COU - Change of Use; LD - Local Determination; LDL - Local Determination w/ a Letter; D - Denial; GSS - Gasoline Service Station Overlay District (TH); V/GSS - Variance from GSS Overlay District; Incl. GSS - Inclusion in GSS Overlay District

### E. Adjournment

Due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) Emergency and State & Federal bans on large meetings or gatherings, and pursuant to Governor Cuomo's Executive Order 220.1 issued on March 12, 2020 suspending the Open Meetings Law, the February 4, 2021 Nassau County Planning Commission (the "NCPC") Meeting will be held electronically via ZOOM and may be viewed by the public via livestream on ZOOM (video / phone conference application) as described below (the "February 4, 2021 NCPC Meeting"). The public may send in their comments for the public portion of the meeting via email to the address below. The NCPC will review and consider these public comments prior to making a final decision. A recording of the meeting will be posted on the Nassau County Planning Department website.

Instead of a public meeting open for the public to attend in person, members of the public may listen to or log into the video conference. Access and instructions for ZOOM are available on the Nassau County Planning Department website:

https://www.nassaucountyny.gov/2856/Planning-Department

Final decisions will be made on Agenda items contained in Sections B, C & D at the February 4, 2021 NCPC Meeting.

The Nassau County Planning Commission was accepting public comments for Agenda items contained in Sections B & C of the January 28, 2021 NCPC Meeting by email to <a href="NCPC@nassaucountyny.gov">NCPC@nassaucountyny.gov</a>. The deadline to submit comments was 4:00 P.M. on Monday, February 1, 2021. Late comments received after Monday, February 1, 2021 at 4:00 P.M. were neither accepted nor considered. The NCPC will be making a final decision on Agenda items contained in Sections B & C after reviewing and considering the public comments.

### Nassau County Planning Commission

Marty Glennon, Chair
Jeffrey Greenfield, 1<sup>st</sup> Vice Chair
Leonard Shapiro, 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice Chair
Neal Lewis, 3<sup>rd</sup> Vice Chair
Jerome Blue
Ronald Ellerbe
Rick Shaper
Lisa Warren

### Department of Public Works, Division of Planning

Gregory Hoesl Martin Katz John Perrakis

Kenneth Arnold, PE, Commissioner Sean Sallie, AICP, Deputy Commissioner