Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting

Thursday, April 7, 2022 - 9:00 A.M. Online Webinar Format



The April 7, 2022 Nassau County Planning Commission (the "NCPC") Meeting will be held electronically via a web-based virtual meeting program and may be viewed by the public via livestream (video/phone conference application) as described below (the "April 7, 2022 NCPC Meeting"). The public was able to send in their comments for the public portion of the meeting via email to the address below. The NCPC will review and consider these public comments prior to making a final decision. A recording of the meeting will be posted on the Nassau County Planning Department website.

Instead of a public meeting open for the public to attend in person, members of the public may listen to or log into the video conference. Access and instructions for the web-based virtual meeting program are available on the Nassau County Planning Department website: https://www.nassaucountyny.gov/2856/Planning-Department

Final decisions will be made on Agenda items contained in Section B at the April 7, 2022 NCPC Meeting.

The Nassau County Planning Commission was accepting public comments for Agenda items contained in Section B of the March 31, 2022 NCPC Meeting by email to NCPC@nassaucountyny.gov. The deadline to submit comments was 4:00 P.M. on Monday, April 4, 2022. Late comments received after Monday, April 4, 2022 at 4:00 P.M. were neither accepted nor considered. The NCPC will be making a final decision on Agenda items contained in Section B after reviewing and considering the public comments.

A. General Items

Roll Call

B. Minor Subdivision Applications & SEQRA Determination of Significance (Public Comment Period Closed)

1. NCPC Minor Sub. File 4-2020	Property at: Incorporated Village of Lattingtown 117 Ryefield Road, Locust Valley, NY 11560 & 20 Horse Hollow Road, Locust Valley, NY 11560 Section: 30, Block: F, Lot(s): 3, 340, 354, 355, 359 & 365
2. NCPC Minor Sub. File 18-2022	Property at: Elmont, Town of Hempstead 35 Roquette Avenue, Elmont, NY 11003 & 12 Arcade Place, Elmont, NY 11003 Section: 32, Block: 363, Lot(s): 185 & 196
3. NCPC Minor Sub. File 19-2022	Property at: Massapequa, Town of Oyster Bay 129 Beach Road, Massapequa, NY 11758 Section: 65, Block: 173, Lot(s): 633 - 639
4. NCPC Minor Sub. File 20-2022	Property at: Hicksville, Town of Oyster Bay 45 Charles Street, Hicksville, NY 11801 Section: 12, Block: 132, Lot(s): 44, 45, 46 & 242
5. NCPC Minor Sub. File 21-2022	Property at: Roslyn Heights, Town of North Hempstead 30 & 42 Parkway Drive, Roslyn Heights, NY 11577 Section: 7, Block: 173, Lot(s): 1 & 2

C. Adjournment

The April 7, 2022 Nassau County Planning Commission (the "NCPC") Meeting was held electronically via a web-based virtual meeting program and could be viewed by the public via livestream (video/phone conference application) as described below (the "April 7, 2022 NCPC Meeting"). The public was able to send in their comments for the public portion of the meeting via email to the address below. The NCPC reviewed and considered these public comments prior to making a final decision. A recording of the meeting will be posted on the Nassau County Planning Department website.

Instead of a public meeting open for the public to attend in person, members of the public could listen to or log into the video conference. Access and instructions for the web-based virtual meeting program are available on the Nassau County Planning Department website: https://www.nassaucountyny.gov/2856/Planning-Department

Final decisions were made on Agenda items contained in Section B at the April 7, 2022 NCPC Meeting.

The Nassau County Planning Commission was accepting public comments for Agenda items contained in Section B of the March 31, 2022 NCPC Meeting by email to NCPC@nassaucountyny.gov. The deadline to submit comments was 4:00 P.M. on Monday, April 4, 2022. Late comments received after Monday, April 4, 2022 at 4:00 P.M. were neither accepted nor considered. The NCPC made a final decision on Agenda items contained in Section B after reviewing and considering the public comments.

Nassau County Planning Commission

Marty Glennon, *Chair*Jeffrey Greenfield, 1st Vice Chair
Leonard Shapiro, 2nd Vice Chair
Neal Lewis, 3rd Vice Chair
Jerome Blue
Ronald Ellerbe
Rick Shaper
Lisa Warren

Department of Public Works, Division of Planning

Gregory Hoesl Martin Katz John Perrakis

Kenneth Arnold, PE, Commissioner Sean Sallie, AICP, Deputy Commissioner