### Nassau County Planning Commission

Agenda for Regular Meeting



Thursday, May 5, 2022 - 9:00 A.M. Online Webinar Format

The May 5, 2022 Nassau County Planning Commission (the "<u>NCPC</u>") Meeting will be held electronically via a web-based virtual meeting program and may be viewed by the public via livestream (video/phone conference application) as described below (the "<u>May 5, 2022 NCPC Meeting</u>"). The public was able to send in their comments for the public portion of the meeting via email to the address below. The NCPC will review and consider these public comments prior to making a final decision. A recording of the meeting will be posted on the Nassau County Planning Department website.

Instead of a public meeting open for the public to attend in person, members of the public may listen to or log into the video conference. Access and instructions for the web-based virtual meeting program are available on the Nassau County Planning Department website: https://www.nassaucountyny.gov/2856/Planning-Department

Final decisions will be made on Agenda items contained in Sections B, C, & D at the May 5, 2022 NCPC Meeting.

The Nassau County Planning Commission was accepting public comments for Agenda items contained in Sections B, C, & D of the April 28, 2022 NCPC Meeting by email to <u>NCPC@nassaucountyny.gov</u>. The deadline to submit comments was 4:00 P.M. on Monday, May 2, 2022. Late comments received after Monday, May 2, 2022 at 4:00 P.M. were neither accepted nor considered. The NCPC will be making a final decision on Agenda items contained in Sections B, C, & D after reviewing and considering the public comments.

#### A. General Items

1. Roll Call

## **B.** Minor Subdivision Applications & SEQRA Determination of Significance (*Public Comment Period Closed*)

1.	NCPC Minor Sub. File 22-2022	Property at: Roosevelt, Town of Hempstead 43 Lincoln Avenue, Roosevelt, NY 11575 Section: 55, Block: 487, Lot(s): 8
2.	NCPC Minor Sub. File 23-2022	Property at: Merrick, Town of Hempstead 3080 Wynsum Avenue, Merrick, NY 11566 Section: 63, Block: D, Lot(s): 56 & 57
3.	NCPC Minor Sub. File 24-2022	Property at: Massapequa, Town of Oyster Bay 28 Division Avenue, Massapequa, NY 11758 Section: 65, Block: 135, Lot(s): 504 - 510
4.	NCPC Minor Sub. File 25-2022	Property at: Massapequa, Town of Oyster Bay 120 New York Avenue, Massapequa, NY 11758 Section: 52, Block: 213, Lot(s): 1860 - 1866
5.	NCPC Minor Sub. File 26-2022	Property at: Woodmere, Town of Hempstead 302 Eastwood Road, Woodmere, NY 11598 Section: 39, Block: 534, Lot(s): 101

6.	NCPC Minor Sub. File 27-2022	Property at: Merrick, Town of Hempstead N/E/C Wynsum Avenue & Leeward Lane, Merrick, NY 11566 Section: 63, Block: D, Lot(s): 61
7.	NCPC Minor Sub. File 28-2022	Property at: Elmont, Town of Hempstead 1333 Telegram Avenue, Elmont, NY 11003 Section: 32, Block: 570, Lot(s): 64 - 68

# **C.** Extension of Time to File Deeds for Minor Subdivision Application (*Public Comment Period Closed*)

1.	NCPC Minor Sub. File 18-2021	Property at: New Cassel, Town of North Hempstead
	(1 <sup>st</sup> Extension of Time)	970 Brush Hollow Road, Westbury, NY 11590
		Section: 11, Block: 504, Lot(s): 7

#### D. Zoning Referral Review: Pursuant to General Municipal Law Section 239-M

## Nassau County Planning Commission

**Zoning Agenda** 



May 5, 2022

AGENDA ITEM	MAJ./MIN. SUBDIV. (*)	DATE REC.	NCPC NO.	APPLICANT	AREA	SECTION	BLOCK	LOT	ТҮРЕ	CASE NO.	CHANGE
01		4/5/2022		Sephardic Synagogue of Plainview	TOB Plainview	12	478	20	SPR	11850	Convert dwelling to house of worship with rabbi's unit. Variances required for lot size, parking, and lack of landscape buffer
02		4/13/2022	413122	Mesivta Shaarei Chaim	TH Inwood	40	104	100	SE/V	683/21	Special Exception required for proposed religious school. Also, several variances required including parking, lot size, setbacks, FAR, and lot coverage. Previously before NCPC on 10/28/21

V - Variance; REZ - Rezone; E - Special Exception; CU - Conditional Use; SU - Special Use; SP - Special Permit; Mor. - Moratorium; Mor. Ext. - Moratorium Extension; SPR - Site Plan Review; AZO - Amend Zoning Ordinance; Sub. - Subdivision; \* - Major or Minor Subdivision w/ NCPC Jurisdiction; Mod./Rev. R.C. - Modification/Revocation of Restrictive Covenant; COU - Change of Use; LD - Local Determination; LDL - Local Determination w/ a Letter; D - Denial; GSS - Gasoline Service Station Overlay District (TH); V/GSS - Variance from GSS Overlay District; Incl. GSS - Inclusion in GSS Overlay District; Devt. Inc. Bon. - Development Incentive Bonus

#### E. Adjournment

The May 5, 2022 Nassau County Planning Commission (the "<u>NCPC</u>") Meeting was held electronically via a web-based virtual meeting program and could be viewed by the public via livestream (video/phone conference application) as described below (the "<u>May 5, 2022 NCPC Meeting</u>"). The public was able to send in their comments for the public portion of the meeting via email to the address below. The NCPC reviewed and considered these public comments prior to making a final decision. A recording of the meeting will be posted on the Nassau County Planning Department website.

Instead of a public meeting open for the public to attend in person, members of the public could listen to or log into the video conference. Access and instructions for the web-based virtual meeting program are available on the Nassau County Planning Department website: https://www.nassaucountyny.gov/2856/Planning-Department

Final decisions were made on Agenda items contained in Sections B, C, & D at the May 5, 2022 NCPC Meeting.

The Nassau County Planning Commission was accepting public comments for Agenda items contained in Sections B, C, & D of the April 28, 2022 NCPC Meeting by email to <u>NCPC@nassaucountyny.gov</u>. The deadline to submit comments was 4:00 P.M. on Monday, May 2, 2022. Late comments received after Monday, May 2, 2022 at 4:00 P.M. were neither accepted nor considered. The NCPC made a final decision on Agenda items contained in Sections B, C, & D after reviewing and considering the public comments.

#### Nassau County Planning Commission

Marty Glennon, *Chair* Jeffrey Greenfield, 1<sup>st</sup> Vice Chair Leonard Shapiro, 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice Chair Neal Lewis, 3<sup>rd</sup> Vice Chair Ronald Ellerbe Murray Forman Khandan Sharona Kalaty Reid Sakowich Lisa Warren

Department of Public Works, Division of Planning

Gregory Hoesl Martin Katz John Perrakis

Kenneth Arnold, P.E., Commissioner