News Flash Home
The original item was published from 1/16/2020 10:38:53 AM to 1/17/2021 12:00:00 AM.

News Flash

Legislative District 18

Posted on: January 16, 2020

[ARCHIVED] Legislator Lafazan Takes Oath of Office, Embarks Upon Second Term in the Nassau County Legislature

Legislator Lafazan - 13th Legislature Induction

(MINEOLA and WOODBURY, N.Y.) - Nassau County Legislator Joshua Lafazan (Woodbury) was sworn in to serve his second two-year term representing the 18th Legislative District during the induction of the 13th Nassau County Legislature on Monday, Jan. 13.

New York State Comptroller Thomas P. DiNapoli administered the oath of office to Legislator Lafazan and his colleagues in the Minority Legislative Caucus. The 18th Legislative district includes Woodbury, Syosset, Brookville, East Hills, Muttontown, Old Brookville, Glen Head, Laurel Hollow, Oyster Bay Cove, Oyster Bay, Matinecock, Mill Neck, Cove Neck, Locust Valley, Lattingtown, Bayville and Centre Island.

“Serving the residents of the 18th Legislative District has been the greatest honor of my life, and I am truly humbled to once again have been entrusted with that responsibility,” Legislator Lafazan said. “I am excited to work with closely with all of you as we strive to make Nassau County a better place to live, work and raise our families in the present day and for generations to come.”

 PHOTO CAPTION - From left, Legislator Lafazan is pictured with Nassau County Legislature Minority Leader Kevan M. Abrahams and Michael Caplice, Long Island Regional Director for New York State Comptroller Thomas P. DiNapoli.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Legislative District 18