Living Wage Advisory Committee


  • John Durso, RWDSU Local 388
  • Ryan Stanton, Long Island Federation of Labor
  • Onika Shepherd, Local 1199 SEIU 
  • Nick LaMorte, Former CSEA Region Region 1 President
  • Jerry Laricchiuta, CSEA Region 1 President
  • Ron Gurrieri, President. CSEA Nassau Local 830 
  • Josh Slaughter, Mason Tenders Local 66

  • Richard Seery, Seery Systems
  • Nikki Kateman, Member
    Political and Communications Director, RWDSU Local 338
  • Matty Aracich, Member
    President of the Building and Construction Council of Nassau and Suffolk Counties
  • Michael Tompkins, Leeds Brown
  • Douglas O'Dell, Bethany House

About the Living Wage Advisory Committee

In an effort to benefit from the insight of individuals who are often the first to receive complaints about wage violations, the Comptroller's Office established the Living Wage Advisory Committee in 2007.